Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Revisiting the mitered square
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Knitting Celebs, Articles, Jokes, etc.
 What do you like to listen when knitting?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

deweye77
New Pal

1 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2004 :  5:57:33 PM  Show Profile Send deweye77 a Private Message
Hello.. I am a newbie in this message board.... I love to knit and I love to listen to my favorite music when I am knitting, this makes me feel relaxing. Oh let me share my favorite CD these days... it's Sissel's 'My Heart'. Sissel is the one who sing in the movie "Titanic".. she has an angelic voice... has a style similar to Celine Dion I can say... oh if you want to know more about her you can visit some sites I found out ... http://www.classics.umusic.com/sissel/media/64_sissel_someone.asx
http://www.classics.umusic.com/sissel/media/64_sissel_waitawhile.asx
www.ufanz.com/teams/sissel

What do you like to hear when knitting? Let's share on this board..!!

Janice Alline
Seriously Hooked

USA
633 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2004 :  6:19:34 PM  Show Profile Send Janice Alline a Private Message
Hello Deweye77 & Welcome to the KR Forum. I like to listen to music also when I knit, especially if I'm not at home. Enya is a very favorite & I do like a lot of the music from the Titanic soundtrack. I prefer New Age or Smooth Jazz, relaxing, soothing, gentling, comforting, like my knitting.

What do you have on needles now?

Jan from Lawrence, KS
"Courage is knowing what not to fear."
--- Plato

Go to Top of Page

Elizabeth
Permanent Resident

USA
1557 Posts