Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Photos and wisdom from the Knitter's Review Retreat
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Knitting as Therapy
 Knitting to stop smoking?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Mooseloose
Warming Up

USA
85 Posts

Posted - 04/27/2005 :  2:19:16 PM  Show Profile Send Mooseloose a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by JustOrb@gmail.com

Same thing happened with me. I'm not quite a chain smoker, but I did notice that when I started learning how to knit, my cartons of smokes were lasting longer than before. I'm going to work out a deal with my husband where he gives me the money he usually spends on my cigarettes, and I can decide if I want to to use it for more yarn or for smokes. All the same, I am still smoking much less than ever, and that can only be a good thing! Yarn is a much healthier addiction. :D

Use the money on yarn. With the price of cigarettes, you can buy a really nice stash of yarn and not feel one bit guilty.

Addicted to Yarn Now

jacque (recently -- like day one-- non-smoker)
Go to Top of Page

Mooseloose
Warming Up

USA
85 Posts

Posted - 04/27/2005 :  2:20:28 PM  Show Profile Send Mooseloose a Private Message
quote:
Originally posted by bratling

I opened a pack of cigarettes at Noon est today, then I got to doing a few rows on this, then on that, then my kool-aid dyed yarn was dry, so I started to ball that up, and think of the design I was going to do while stuck with my feet out trying not to get a huge tangle.. and then I realized - it's 5. 5 pm.