Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: An Irish twist on yarn from Black Water Abbey
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Poll Feedback
 Suggest a poll
 What are your favorite sock yarns?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kitkatknit
Chatty Knitter

184 Posts

Posted - 07/26/2005 :  10:32:30 AM  Show Profile  Visit kitkatknit's Homepage Send kitkatknit a Private Message
I'd like your opinions on your favorite sock yarn and rank them. I am new to socks, my first are in Koigu KPPPM and are too yummy. My next pair will probably be in Lorna's Laces, Cherry Tree Hill or Trekking XXL. Please rank your top 5 favorites (and fantasy sock yarns) and tell us why!

azknitter
Honorary Angel

5539 Posts

Posted - 07/26/2005 :  10:44:21 AM  Show Profile Send azknitter a Private Message
Mountain Colors Bearfoot.

Trish
Go to Top of Page

pjkite
Permanent Resident

1198 Posts

Posted - 07/26/2005 :  11:42:21 AM  Show Profile  Visit pjkite's Homepage  Send pjkite a Yahoo! Message Send pjkite a Private Message
No contest - my handspun yarns are always my favorites. Doesn't matter whether it's superwash, superwash and nylon, Border Leicester, Shetland, Romney or merino and silk - I'll take my handspun over any of the commerical yarns. That said, I also like to use the Lorna's Laces and Cherry Tree Hill sock yarns when I don't have time to spin!

Pamela Kite
East Tennessee
http://fiberlife.blogspot.com/

Go to Top of Page

MissPooh
Angel

USA
640 Posts

Posted - 07/26/2005 :  2:06:32 PM  Show Profile Send MissPooh a Private Message
Scheepjes has some great patterning and colors in the Invicta yarns.

Mary Lou