Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Photos and wisdom from the Knitter's Review Retreat
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Crochet Talk
 Crochet books, Web sites, magazines & resources
 TOTAL BEGINNER
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SparkleyC
New Pal

6 Posts

Posted - 08/25/2005 :  06:31:35 AM  Show Profile Send SparkleyC a Private Message

Hello

As you can tell from the subject line, I am a complete novice, so I really need some advice.

I'm looking to buy some "How to..." books for crochet and have seen a few on the Rowan site, and on various other sites too. The trouble is, I have no idea which ones are best.

Please could someone kindly let me know of some good books - I'm really excited to learn a new skill!

Thanks everso

C

knittynoddy
Gabber Extraordinaire

460 Posts

Posted - 08/25/2005 :  10:37:22 AM  Show Profile  Visit knittynoddy's Homepage Send knittynoddy a Private Message
I carry an excellent crochet reference book in my store called The Crocheter's Companion by Nancy Brown.

She has instructions for the basic crochet stitches, as well as the more advanced stitches, illustrations, thread and hook charts, abbreviations, etc. The book is sized and bound to make it easy to carry in your project bag!

Evelyn

Knitty Noddy
www.knitty-noddy.com
Go to Top of Page

Patience
Permanent Resident

USA
1080 Posts

Posted - 08/26/2005 :  07:56:07 AM  Show Profile Send Patience a Private Message
C,