Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Always know how much yarn you need
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Worst Project Nightmare
 Ever trashed a project?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

Kiki585
New Pal

15 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2006 :  07:47:21 AM  Show Profile Send Kiki585 a Private Message
Gee I was relieved to hear some knitters throw out difficult projects. I thought I would be frowned upon by the whole knitting world for doing that. First of all I can frog ok but if I rip out I don't know how to put the yarn loops back on the needles. I'm fairly new to knitting. Ripping out in crochet is much easier. Also, I was sorry to hear about the Denise needles because I just bought a set! OH NO! Why didn't you like them? I made a baby set with ripply boucle and find it hard to even sew up seams.
Go to Top of Page

ArtemisImaging
New Pal

6 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2006 :  08:11:09 AM  Show Profile  Visit ArtemisImaging's Homepage Send ArtemisImaging a Private Message
I have indeed pitched a project! Only once, but it was such a poorly written pattern, and the yarn it called for was junk, so I decided I loved the baby too much to make it for him and threw it away! LOL

Diana
Crafter's gear at www.artemisimaging.com
Go to Top of Page

jazzbird
New Pal

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2006 :  08:13:05 AM  Show Profile Send jazzbird a Private Message
I worked on a two-color, three-cable sweater for my mom. Then she up and died on me. I took it out on the sweater and threw it right in the trash.

jazzbird
Go to Top of Page

JoJo3855
New Pal

2 Posts