Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Photos and wisdom from the Knitter's Review Retreat
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Random Knitting-Related Stuff
 Guilt Free Knitters Club
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

momrnc
Gabber Extraordinaire

USA
443 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2003 :  08:12:16 AM  Show Profile Send momrnc a Private Message
I think I've found my "special talent" to contribute to this forum. I'm not very experienced so, although I've enjoyed reading all the topics on yarns, needles, and techniques, I really didn't have anything to contribute. I know that's not the point, but doesn't everyone want to feel "needed"?

So here it is: I've read so many posts from knitters who love to buy yarn (so what), love to look at yarn (so what); have several WIP's (so what); who put down a sweater years ago and never finished it (so what), etc. I don't mean to trivialize (sp?) anyone's concerns--they are posted to gain support--but I want to support everyone to not feel guilty about how you individually manage your hobby. We do this for fun and stress relief, and as long as our passion is not causing any harm to anyone, what's the harm?

Am I making sense?

Kathy
Champion of Guilt Free Knitters

Susan T-O
Permanent Resident

USA
2481 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2003 :  08:19:24 AM  Show Profile  Visit Susan T-O's Homepage Send Susan T-O a Private Message