Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Photos and wisdom from the Knitter's Review Retreat
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Completion Issues?
 Decrease halt
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Purlesque
New Pal

3 Posts

Posted - 10/04/2003 :  12:29:04 AM  Show Profile Send Purlesque a Private Message

I'm new to this so forgive me.Knitting and Forums that is!
I have been knitting happily,the Top secret jumper on the Knitty page,I've come to a terrified halt!
Can anyone help?
Decreasing in the round from 160 to 136,how do I do this evenly?Is there a secret formula?I was not a wizz at math.
This poor jumpers'completion depends on it,furthermore its horrible to unpick as it's knitted in Patons Anna,tho lovely to knit.

Thanks, Purlesque.

vicky by the bay
Permanent Resident

USA
4768 Posts

Posted - 10/04/2003 :  12:59:24 AM  Show Profile Send vicky by the bay a Private Message
Welcome to the forum Purlesque! Welcome to the knitting world. You are gonna love it here. I know most of us do. I am a pretty new knitter myself so I have learned tons of new information from the other knitters who post here on the board.

I know you have to decrase evenly, but am unsure how it would go w/ that pattern.

Eventually someone will answer your question. I have yet found a question no one could answer!

Keep coming back!
Enjoy! Happy knitting.

Vicky (Queen O'Yarn archivist-QYA)
Go to Top of Page

Purlesque
New Pal

3 Posts

Posted - 10/04/2003 :  02:08:22 AM  Show Profile Send Purlesque a Private Message