Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Always know how much yarn you need
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Random Knitting-Related Stuff
 Another Healthful Throw?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 10

Teacher Ann

Posted - 10/09/2003 :  2:49:16 PM  Show Profile Send Teacher Ann a Private Message
Hi, this is my first time to participate. I couldn't resist because this was such a great idea. I'd love to make a square too. My sister had breast cancer, now doing fine, and my mom died many years ago of uterine or ovarian cancer, I don't really know which. I will do the square as soon as I can, in between grading exams and doing lesson plans. Where do I send it? Thanks.

Ann
Go to Top of Page

vicky by the bay
Permanent Resident

USA
4768 Posts

Posted - 10/09/2003 :  2:54:45 PM  Show Profile Send vicky by the bay a Private Message
Welcome to the forum Teacher Ann....Schoolmama will be pleased that you are participating in the Healthful throw. It is a wonderful thing to be a part of for sure! You will love it here on the forum. The people are awesome! I have learned so much since I've been a member. Welcome again!

Vicky (Queen O'Yarn archivist-QYA)
Go to Top of Page

Trina
Permanent Resident

USA
1871 Posts

Posted - 10/09/2003 :  3:03:17 PM  Show Profile Send Trina a Private Message
Barb,Count me in too! My grandmother died at 59 from colon cancer. I am working on a prayer shawl right now for a man who is 48 & dying from bone cancer. Please let us know where to send our squares. My prayers are with your friend.

Hold fast to dreams
For if dreams die
Life is a broken-winged bird that cannot fly.