Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: A new whodunit about a true yarn whisperer
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 Hi from New Hampshire
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

richardjay
New Pal

12 Posts

Posted - 10/09/2003 :  08:38:41 AM  Show Profile Send richardjay a Private Message
Hi everyone,
My name is Richard and I live in New Hampshire. My wife taught me how to knit and crochet. Right now I am not very good at knitting, but since I came to this site my enthusiasm for the craft has increased greatly. I have already purchased two books by Sally Melville "Knitting Books 1 & 2", and another one put out by Vouge Knitting. I don't know how well I will do with those books, because I am better learning to do something "hands on" than I am from a book. Be prepared, because what I can't learn from my wife or those books I'll be drawing on the expertise of the people in KR.
This site is amazing. I love the yarn reviews and how you can see a picutre of a completed swatch. The most impressive thing about this site is the forum(s) and the wonderful who make them up. Earlier this morning I had answered a post on "any male knitters here", and I have to thank everyone who responded with such a warm welcome.
The sun is shining and the foliage is a peak. What a wonderful time to live in New England.

Richard

vicky by the bay
Permanent Resident

USA
4768 Posts

Posted - 10/09/2003 :  08:45:14 AM  Show Profile Send vicky by the bay a Private Message