Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Photos and wisdom from the Knitter's Review Retreat
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Reader's Corner
 Talk about books reviewed in Knitter's Review
 Socks Soar on Two Circular Needles
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

K2P2
New Pal

9 Posts

Posted - 03/25/2002 :  08:27:00 AM  Show Profile Send K2P2 a Private Message
I am a brand newbie and learning to knit socks Cat's way. Now I hear it is possible to knit a pair of socks simultaneously on the same 2 needles. Cat (or somebody) needs to write another book! Is this technique hard? Who else does this?
Regards, Linda

Go to Top of Page

fmarrs
Guardian angel

USA
9776 Posts

Posted - 03/25/2002 :  1:41:41 PM  Show Profile Send fmarrs a Private Message
A lot of us, but you wonn't need another book. It works for both toe up and top down sock patterns. Here is a site that explains it:

http://ingridknits.tripod.com/index.html

Click on her double trouble sock pattern and start reading, you will come to a spot that says something like "see pictures here" and that will explain it better than words. I think the third picture is the best. Once you are comfortable with the cast on, you can knit any pattern you wish. I use this technique for sleeves, necklines, etc. I never use DPN.

fran-

Go to Top of Page

Elizabeth
Permanent Resident

USA
1557 Posts

Posted - 03/25/2002 :  3:11:11 PM  Show Profile Send Elizabeth a Private Message
Woo-hoo! My Socks Soar book came today. Amazon is so-o-o-o-o fast. Unbelievable. I just want to go home and hole-up and learn this technique...

How many more hours until 5 o'clock???

Go to Top of Page

BessH