Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Always know how much yarn you need
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Poll Feedback
 Suggest a poll
 Other hobbies?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

pnitter
New Pal

USA
18 Posts

Posted - 04/04/2002 :  6:14:13 PM  Show Profile Send pnitter a Private Message
Gadyooks! I used to be a pastry chef, and while you couldn't pay me enough to bake a cake for you, I am an unapologetic and enthusiastic cook of all Asian, African and Mediterrean cuisines. I cook for at least 8 hours per week (just for pleasure). And since I work for an importer of European products, I guess you could say I support these cuisines as well.

I dye and spin fleece, play the piano 4 hours per week (one of my majors in college) and read a good book or two per week (English was my other major.) It amazes me: music and English, so now I sell cheese!

Go to Top of Page

pat
New Pal

USA
1 Posts

Posted - 04/04/2002 :  6:22:12 PM  Show Profile Send pat a Private Message
Hi all-
I'm new to this forum & this is my first posting -but I have been an avid knitter for more than 30 years - besides knitting, I am learning to spin, my DH gave me a beautiful wheel for my birthday - WOW was I ever surprised! I also love to garden and do-it yourself home improvement projects - in fact my DH thinks a trip to Home Depot qualifies as a night out!

Go to Top of Page

RoseByAny
Permanent Resident

USA
12598 Posts

Posted - 04/04/2002 :  6:30:01 PM  Show Profile  Visit RoseByAny's Homepage Send RoseByAny a Private Message
Hi, Pat, welcome!