Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Celebrating Texas fiber producers
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Tool Talk
 Needles
 knit picks needle, nickel plated or harmony wood?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

fatma seif
New Pal

Egypt
11 Posts

Posted - 05/24/2012 :  1:09:24 PM  Show Profile Send fatma seif a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi every one
I'm planning to order Options Interchangeable Nickel Plated Circular Knitting Needle Set.
And I have read the reviews about Options Interchangeable Harmony Wood Circular Knitting Needle Set
I have never used wool needle before .
I'm wondered if the harmony wood needle is silky and smooth like nickel plated
And can I knit with it all type of knitting as lace, with wool yarn, cotton yarn, silk yarn .
And nickel plated needle can be enough for all types of knitting ?

Which better for all kind of knitting nickel plated or harmony wood?
I'll buy just one set
Which one you recommended to knit with it all the time?

Thanks for all

fatma seif
New Pal

Egypt
11 Posts

Posted - 05/24/2012 :  1:12:17 PM  Show Profile Send fatma seif a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by fatma seif

Hi every one
I'm planning to order Options Interchangeable Nickel Plated Circular Knitting Needle Set.
And I have read the reviews about Options Interchangeable Harmony Wood Circular Knitting Needle Set
I have never used wood needle before .
I'm wondered if the harmony wood needle is silky and smooth like nickel plated
And can I knit with it all type of knitting as lace, with wool yarn, cotton yarn, silk yarn .
And nickel plated needle can be enough for all types of knitting ?