Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Photos and wisdom from the Knitter's Review Retreat
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 Howdy from Texas
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sparklehal
New Pal

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 01/03/2013 :  8:10:28 PM  Show Profile Send Sparklehal a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hello everyone. I have decided to learn how to knit. I can now make a scarf without dropping a stitch for quite a while. I have been crocheting since I was nine (I am 34 now) and I love to quilt. I live in the piney woods of East Texas and I am a computer lab teacher at one of our elementary schools.

Now the important stuff. I have been married to my evangelist husband for 16 years. We have a beautiful (almost) nine year old daughter. I look forward to learning from you all.

April

donnawatk
Seriously Hooked

766 Posts

Posted - 01/04/2013 :  05:00:48 AM  Show Profile Send donnawatk a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi April, Welcome to KR. You will find help here anytime you need it. I'm always learning something new. Have fun and Happy knitting. Donna
Go to Top of Page

robinstephanie
Permanent Resident

USA
1262 Posts

Posted - 01/04/2013 :  10:28:36 AM  Show Profile Send robinstephanie a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi April--I'm relatively new to knitting myself, it's been fun and challenging to learn. I would like to learn to crochet sometime too. Welcome to KR from Northern California; hope you like it here and post about what you are learning. I look forward to hearing your perspective on it!

Robinsteph

Different is good. ~Matthew Hoover
Go to Top of Page

jtamsn
Permanent Resident

USA