Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Celebrating Texas fiber producers
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 New to Forum But Not Knitting
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

RSC
New Pal

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 01/06/2014 :  11:46:09 AM  Show Profile Send RSC a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hello, everyone. I have been knitting since I was about five years old and am now over 60. My father's job with NSA moved us to England for 3 1/2 years, where I began school, at age five, and I also learned to knit. I have been knitting off and on ever since. I was born in middle Tennessee, grew up (except for England) in Laurel, Maryland, and married in my home town and have been here since 1972. I love knitting almost more than reading, which is my #1 hobby. I am pleased and honored to join your group and hope to learn more about knitting, as I don't think you ever know everything. At least, I certainly don't. I don't want to vegetate, so I really do love learning more about knitting. I can remember many, many years living in Tennessee where no one hardly knew what knitting was and thought I was some kind of magician. ha. Finally, Nashville opened a knitting store, and I thought I was in heaven after only being able to find brands like Red Heart. So lovely to be able to get anything you desire now on the internet!

donnawatk
Seriously Hooked

766 Posts

Posted - 01/08/2014 :  04:43:42 AM  Show Profile Send donnawatk a Private Message  Reply with Quote