Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Revisiting the mitered square
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Things we do Besides Knitting
 Career Talk
 what's your line of work?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 16

cats
Gabber Extraordinaire

USA
503 Posts

Posted - 09/20/2004 :  09:20:23 AM  Show Profile Send cats a Private Message  Reply with Quote
What line of work are knitters in outside of knitting? Are most of us scientific people, laywers, doctors, secretaries, etc.? Also, how do you think that might influence your knitting, i.e. process versus end product?

I majored in chemical engineering in college and am working as an environmental engineer (have been since about 6 - 8 months after getting my degree.

I use knitting as a creative outlet because let's face it, there's not a whole lot of creativity in engineering. I love to knit scarves and other small items. I have done one afghan and have started on another but haven't yet started on my first sweater. I guess you could say that I like seeing the finished product more than just knitting for the sake of knittin.

RoseByAny
Permanent Resident

USA
12598 Posts

Posted - 09/20/2004 :  09:26:09 AM  Show Profile  Visit RoseByAny's Homepage Send RoseByAny a Private Message  Reply with Quote
There are a few threads started with this topic already in the off topic sections!

"Choose your friends by their character and your socks by their color. Choosing your socks by their character makes no sense, and choosing your friends by their color is unthinkable."
http://RoseByAny.BlogSpot.Com
Go to Top of Page

CompuChild
Chatty Knitter

USA
184 Posts