Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Knitter's Review Retreat details and Sheepshow
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Things we do Besides Knitting
 Career Talk
 what's your line of work?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 16

Marie E
Chatty Knitter

USA
186 Posts

Posted - 09/28/2004 :  6:32:29 PM  Show Profile Send Marie E a Private Message  Reply with Quote
RN for 30 years-28 in the surgery department. Knitting is a good way to decompress.
Marie E in NC
Go to Top of Page

amber
Seriously Hooked

USA
758 Posts

Posted - 09/28/2004 :  6:39:48 PM  Show Profile  Visit amber's Homepage Send amber a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I work as a 2D digital painter for an animation studio. (we did Shrek)

And knitting is a really nice balance to sitting in front of a computer 10 hours a day. It's nice to be manualy creative rather than creative on a computer.

-Amber

Current Projects and what not:
http://yarnjunkie.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

WendyB
Permanent Resident

3262 Posts

Posted - 09/28/2004 :  7:39:14 PM  Show Profile Send WendyB a Private Message  Reply with Quote
amber, I did animation in college. By hand, mostly (cells). I worked on film titles, fire safety films, my own little snippits, etc. I started getting into it just as Matt Groenig (Simpsons) was leaving the college I went to. I wish I'd knitted then. It would have been a great creative outlet for me (as it is now).

Wendy
Go to Top of Page

slaggyc
Permanent Resident

USA
1216 Posts

Posted - 09/28/2004 :  8:12:03 PM  Show Profile Send slaggyc a Private Message  Reply with Quote