Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: A strong and discreet knot for knitting
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 Knitting Talk
 Boys Who Knit
 Occupation of Male Knitters - Is there a trend?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author  Topic Next Topic
Page: of 6

subdue it with a sweater
New Pal

USA
9 Posts

Posted - 05/11/2007 :  7:48:33 PM  Show Profile  Visit subdue it with a sweater's Homepage Send subdue it with a sweater a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I am a grad student in conceptual art. I learned to knit in order to take the edge off of school.www.subdueitwithasweater.blogspot.com
Go to Top of Page

4ply
New Pal

USA
46 Posts

Posted - 05/18/2007 :  07:25:10 AM  Show Profile  Visit 4ply's Homepage Send 4ply a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I have to agree with Fran waaaaaaaay back on page 1 - "combine math and science and creativity"...as an IT professional, my favorite project ever was my Fibonacci Sequence scarf... it was googols of fun!

Scott
Go to Top of Page

nrsbear
New Pal

USA
22 Posts

Posted - 05/24/2007 :  1:53:39 PM  Show Profile  Visit nrsbear's Homepage Send nrsbear a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Male knitter here...nurse by training, performing arts (theater) by love.

I can so understand engineers and techies and such finding knitting interesting. It's highly mathmatical, can be VERY exacting...but it puts out a product a little warmer and cuddlier than a skyscraper or a well-excicuting program.

Attention to detail is stimulating and it usue another part of their brain.