Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: We welcome a succulent Merino from Patagonia
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Random Knitting-Related Stuff
 Now I'm having dreams about knitting!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Durango
Chatty Knitter

181 Posts

Posted - 07/09/2007 :  11:14:05 AM  Show Profile  Visit Durango's Homepage Send Durango a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I've been knitting for about 6 months, but I don't remember having a knitting dream before. This one was nice, not bizarre like most of my dreams. I was knitting a VERY pretty lace shawl, then when I got a little chilly, I wore it for fun (and to show off a bit) while it was still on the needles. That shawl was so beautiful, I think I might have to try knitting it at some point in my life.

Who else has knitting dreams, and what are they like? Inspiration? Nightmares?

Lynn

gallant_duck
Chatty Knitter

United Kingdom
183 Posts

Posted - 07/09/2007 :  11:50:33 AM  Show Profile  Visit gallant_duck's Homepage Send gallant_duck a Private Message  Reply with Quote
All the time! It's how I knew knitting had become more than just a hobby.

The knitting dream that will always stay with me was about taking a friend of mine to my LYS. She'd never knit before and I was keen to show her what it's all about. So there we were, and she was really getting into it! Suddenly she did something that none of us had ever seen. It was AMAZING! She'd invented a brand new kind of knitting! It looked so complex, yet it was incredibly simple: