Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Celebrating Texas fiber producers
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 Hello from Michigan
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sheilara
New Pal

1 Posts

Posted - 01/19/2009 :  12:43:54 PM  Show Profile Send Sheilara a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I'm rather new to this addiction (within the last year) so I'm learning new things every day and loving it. I knit for my 2 kids, brothers, parents, and recently new babies that my friends have. Winter time here is cold so it's perfect for knitting hats, mittens and scarves for everyone. I started and now I can't stop!!!

yarnlover
Permanent Resident

1753 Posts

Posted - 01/19/2009 :  4:03:23 PM  Show Profile Send yarnlover a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Welcome from another Michigan knitter. Hope you enjoy the forum and you are sure to learn much.

See My Stuff: Here

Go to Top of Page

Queen Knitsalot
Permanent Resident

USA
1331 Posts

Posted - 01/20/2009 :  06:16:41 AM  Show Profile Send Queen Knitsalot a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hello from another Michigan knitter. Are you a yooper or a troll? In the thumb? Near the cuff? I am about 15-20 miles east of the center of the mitten. If you are anywhere close by come by Twisted Warp and Skeins, a great spinning, weaving and yarn shop with needle felting and locker hooking and just a pile of needle-y and fiber goodness! Tuesdays is Knit night from 6 til 9, we have a lot of fun!

Suzanne

I'm not crazy.....I'm colourful. Sounds better on a resume.
Go to Top of Page

cpknits
Chatty Knitter

USA
300 Posts