Knitter's Review Forums
  The online community for readers of Knitter's Review.
  This week: Photos and wisdom from the Knitter's Review Retreat
   > Have you subscribed yet?
Knitter's Review Forums
KR Home | My Profile | Register | Active Topics | Private Messages | Search | FAQ | Want to make Betty happy?
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your username or password?

All Forums
 General Chitchat
 Introduce yourself!
 My Intro
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

grandma tigger
New Pal

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 04/26/2012 :  8:46:08 PM  Show Profile Send grandma tigger a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I have been knitting since I was 10 years old (now 53). My mom tried to teach me but I broke a pair of her plastic needles (my stitches were so tight) so she signed me up for 4-h and a very nice older lady taught me the basics. Mom has since showed me how to sew and quilt. Grandma taught me to crochet. I have several patterns for knit, crochet, and sewing/quilting. I find knitting very relaxing and enjoy making afghans, animals, and Barbie clothes. Hope I can learn alot from all of your expiriences.

crafty1mjw@comcast.net
Seriously Hooked

USA
912 Posts

Posted - 04/27/2012 :  07:41:58 AM  Show Profile Send crafty1mjw@comcast.net a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi, grandma tigger! I luv your name! Welcome to the KF! We can learn a lot from you as well! Knitting is very relaxing for me, too!

craftymjw

Keep on knitting!
The more, the merrier!
A balanced diet is a peanut butter cookie in each hand!
Go to Top of Page

EmEm
Warming Up

Ireland
88 Posts

Posted - 04/27/2012 :  10:23:56 AM  Show Profile Send EmEm a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Welcome Grandma Tigger! There is a lot to learn at KR, but the best part is sharing life's knitting experiences. Hope you like it here.
Go to Top of Page

jtamsn
Permanent Resident

USA
1688 Posts